Video

Janelle Monae: muscian, futurist, truther

she says it all. in the way she moves, speaks, and sings.

Does your food taste like plastic?


 

Who put your life in the danger zone?
You running dropping like a rolling stone
No need to pack a bag
You just can’t stop your hurt from hanging on
The old man dies and then a baby’s born
Chan, chan, chan, change your life
And when the world just treats you wrong
Just come with us and we’ll take you home
Shan, shan shan shan-gri la …

“Are we a lost generation of our people?
Add us to equations but they’ll never make us equal.
She who writes the movie owns the script and the sequel.
So why ain’t the stealing of my rights made illegal?
They keep us underground working hard for the greedy,
But when it’s time pay they turn around and call us needy.
My crown too heavy like the Queen Nefertiti
Gimme back my pyramid, I’m trying to free Kansas City.
Mixing masterminds like your name Bernie Grundman.
Well I’m gonna keep leading like a young Harriet Tubman
You can take my wings but I’m still goin’ fly…

Categorize me, I defy every label

 potential is endless

Share Ideas, Opinions, Comments

